The Cleaning Man

As I stated earlier, I’m a bit of a neat freak when it comes to my own spaces…unless I’m tired, feeling lazy or have a massive headache. One of those was happening today.

Here’s the scene: I was on the couch with no intention to move. Wife decides to take the little munchkin out. I feel like I should do something around the house to tidy up.

Now this really isn’t a good deed as it is more self serving than anything, but it was still a nice thing to so as my wife was out shopping.

Whenever you feel like a blitz clean up, here is what I suggest:

  1. Clear the sink of any dishes and pots/pans.
  2. Pick up all dirty clothes and place in hamper.
  3. Place all toys in an appropriate location. Sort similar toys together.
  4. De-clutter counter tops. Either throw things away or find a home for them.

What do you do to surprise your significant other with a quick house cleaning? Any special tips or tricks I shod know about?

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Good Deeds

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

