Snowed In

snowdayToday, my wife and I had a snow day with our little ladybug. We both received an automated call at around 5AM telling us that we didn’t need to go into work. We got to spend the day with the little one.

Seeing that we received a few inches of snow, I thought that this was a good opportunity to help out some neighbors with their snow removal. I kept peeking out the window like a peeping tom looking for the best opportunity to say, “Hey, do you need a hand?” I must have looked out the window every half hour, but no neighbors were clearing their driveways. Finally, at 1pm, I decided to clear my driveway…while the snow was still twinkling down. No neighbors. I just about finished my driveway and I came in to take a much needed nap while the rest of the family was napping.

After a solid nap, I grabbed my daughter from her nap and looked out the window. I saw my neighbor from across the street just about finishing his driveway. I had missed my opportunity to complete my good deed. On top of that…it looked like he had his arm in a sling! He was clearing his driveway with the use of only one arm!  I missed my big opportunity!  Dang it!!

But more importantly…what a feat this guy performed! He cleared his driveway with one arm!  There are only a few things I can do with one arm and clearing snow from a driveway isn’t one of them. Kudos to him! Isn’t he perfect! I’m not jealous at all.

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Good Deeds

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

