Hello! Is that too much to ask?

hello

So, I conducted a little social experiment in politeness today. It isn’t much of a good deed, but I like to think that brightening peoples’ days by greeting them is the right thing to do.  Even though I can be a bit over bearing in the morning, I still like to say “hello” to my colleagues in the morning. Of all the people I greeted, they game me the courtesy of a reciprocal “hello” or “good morning.”  Even if it was forced, I still received a greeting.

And then there were two…

Not sure if these two aren’t “morning people,” but I didn’t get anything from them. Nothing. Not a glance. Not a smile. It was as if I didn’t even exist. I’m not upset. They didn’t ruin my day. Whenever that happens I laugh to myself. I wonder…what happened in their morning that caused them to be so oblivious to a friendly face?

I’ll try ’em tomorrow and see if there is a change…

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Good Deeds

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

