More Darn Snow

Here in North Jersey we had a wee bit of snowfall. It snowed all day and into the night. After all was said and done, we had about 9 inches of snow. I let it fall all day and slept on it.

Didn’t touch a shovel until the next day. When I finally started to move some snow around it was 2pm on a Sunday. I thought it was a great time to lend a helping hand!

My across the street neighbor didn’t need any help. Apparently, he did his driveway at 11pm the night before. I thought I was dreaming, but NO!…it was him with a loud snowblower and a mission.

The plan was to clear my driveway and then scope the area and help out. In the middle of clearing my driveway, another neighbor of mine came over to lend me a hand!!!  He beat me to it!  Another snow day lost without doing my own good deed. When we finished my driveway, I was exhausted…I couldn’t even think about doing another driveway.

I hear there is more snow in the forecast for the next few days.  I WILL HELP MY NEIGHBORS!!

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Good Deeds

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

