My Month of Healthiness

Fruit and nuts are healthy...right?

Fruit and nuts are healthy…right?

So here it is…everybody’s New Year’s resolution…LOSE SOME POUNDS.

I had a realization that I’m slowly putting on weight. I can feel it. It’s getting harder to walk around with this extra weight. My floor boards are creaking more.  I’m at the 2nd heaviest I’ve been in my life. (The first being when I went off to college. I’ll never forget a friend’s father welcoming me back during my first Thanksgiving Day break saying, “Looks like you’ve been eating well!”)

I’ve had enough…and I mean it this time. (As I wrote that line, my acid reflux just gurgled up my esophagus.) This month will kick start the diet better living healthiness.

I’ve got my healthy recipe apps, my runkeeper app, my argus app, my fitnesspal app, my smoothie app.  I’m ready!

 

This is how it panned out on the first day:

Breakfast: Overall healthy – had a smoothie and did some push ups…like 25….in a row! (This is going to be easy!)

Lunch: 3 turkey wraps, a few cookies, a cup of rice pudding (I broke down…on the first day of the “new me”)

Dinner: Leftover fried rice, bowl of tortellini soup, some cookies. (I’m so weak)

 

Diet starts tomorrow.

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Men's Health

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

