My January Wrap Up

ShnowDayI’m not even going to beat around the bush, my month of health and fitness sucked! I think I had more cheat days than healthy days. I think if I say I’m going to do something out of my realm, then I’m really not going to do it. OR…getting healthy was just harder than I had imagined.  To add insult to injury, I ended the month at Smashburger. Have you ever been to Smashburger? It’s delicious! I certainly avoided the healthy options.

There were some bright spots during my month. I walked a lot! 255,588 steps to be exact. I discovered the power of kale. I also learned that exercising during the cold, dark winter months its pretty much pointless.  I blame the amount of snow days we had here in the northeast.  There has to be another way to get a good sweat on while in the comfort of your own small house.

Good News: By the end of the month I decided how I am actually going to change my eating habits, but I’m not going to share it here.

If I had to put a grade on my month of health, I would definitely give it an F.

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Men's Health

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

