My Month of Lies

Happy Fibruary!!

After two months of not achieving my initial goal, I decided to set my sights on something that I’m a bit more comfortable with….lying.

This month could cause me some issues, but it’s a short one, so…why not?!?

I am going to set some restrictions on my lying.

  1. Don’t tell a lie that can cause harm or damage.
  2. Don’t tell a lie that can cause psychological harm.
  3. Don’t lie to my colleague or superiors…unless it is completely outrageous that they couldn’t ever fall for it.
  4. If the person/people lied to calls me out on my BS, fess up immediately.
  5. If the person/people don’t call me out on my BS, fess up no more than 24 hours later.
  6. Try to keep a poker face while lying, but sideways smirks are allowed.
  7. If I lie in one of my classrooms, inform them that something I told them today was a lie. The first person to figure it out by the next day will get a prize (prizes will be a simple high-five)
  8. Never knowingly lie about subject content in the classroom…that would be just wrong.
I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Lies

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

