Fitbit Charge: The Silent Alarm

I noticed something today.  People want to talk to me about my Fitbit. Fitbit Charge_Silent alarm

They say something like, “Hey, is that a Fitbit?”

My response:  “It sure is! I’ve walked XXXX steps today!” (I’m sure they don’t really care about the amount of steps I’ve taken.)

Some of these people have Fitbits themselves and others are thinking about making the jump.

But, I don’t want this post to be about some weird club I’m in. I want to talk about the silent alarm feature on this thing. (My wife’s favorite feature) You see…I used to set my alarm clock for extremely early in the AM. Then, I would hit the snooze button 3 times. With every tap of that 9-minute relief, my wife would get increasingly upset with me. She has the luxury of sleeping in a little bit later, but I was preventing her precious rest.

This silent alarm allows me to get a gentle wake-up buzz on my wrist without waking my sleeping beauty right next to me. So far, she has not stirred because of my alarm. WIN-WIN!

The people at Fitbit also explain that this alarm could be used to “discreetly remind yourself to do things during the day.” I’m not going to jump on board with this…I have an iphone where I can set reminders that actually tell me what I was supposed to do.

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Men's Health

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

