Fitbit: The Motivator

Fitbit_Dashboard

This is going to sound obvious, but this little device makes me want to be a little bit more active. The thing has only been on my wrist for just over a week, but I feel if I don’t use it, my money has been wasted. (That’s my cheapness talking.)

Linking Fitbit to other apps has been an obsession of mine. I have a few other apps linked. Myfitnesspal for my nutritional tracking, Runkeeper for tracking my running, and Fitstar to track some quick morning workouts. Hey! It’s January! All this “fitness” tracking will probably fizzle out in about 3 weeks.

At the moment, I’m motivated to load all my calories, run in the bitter cold, and wake up extra early to do 20 pushups and mountain climbers.

And get this!! All that jazz goes into my Fitbit Dashboard and gives me a comprehensive breakdown on how I’m doing.

There is something in me that likes seeing my numbers increase as the day goes on.

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Men's Health

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

