Fitbit: They’re Helping the Hungry

So, I received a little email from the good people at Fitbit today. I don’t want to brag, but they send me emails every so often.  Among a few other announcements they had…one of which was their proud advertisement for their “competitions“…I noticed an announcement with Joel McHale’s face on it. Now, I normally don’t care for celebrity endorsements, but I checked out the video because it was only 1:37 seconds long. I thought to myself…I can drop my other work and take a minute and half break. Why not?!   I was pleasantly surprised at my enjoyment of this commercial.

Fitforfood

Here’s the gist of the message. Burn calories…feed the hungry. 

I don’t know how Fitbit is going to prove that they actually fed the hungry, but they are going to take on this task. For every calorie burned by the Fitbit community, Fitbit and their partner, Feeding America will donate meals to those who need it. They even have one of those fancy hashtags for the cause. #fitforfood

Go here to officially sign up. The tracking begins on February 3rd.

Steps taken as of this post:  278,753

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Men's Health

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

