January Fitbit Wrap Up

So here’s the deal:  January’s challenge was pretty easy. I don’t mean to gloat, but come on…I just tracked my walking.  The challenge this month did open my eyes to certain things:

  1. In order to get “fit,” you need to do more than just walk.
  2. Using the Fitbit is more fun with friends.
  3. Using the Fitbit is more fun with challenges.
  4. Tracking your food is a pain in the ass. (Should I track all the sweets I ate?  I say NO)
  5. I sleep like crap when I drink booze.
  6. I’m glad I’m not going to write another post about Fitbit.

January Fitbit Stats:

  • Steps taken: 308,236
  • Floors climbed: 575
  • Miles walked: 145.24
  • Calories burned: 97,900
  • Weight Lost: 5 lbs (Mainly from eating not as bad as I ate in December)Jan Steps
I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Men's Health

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

