My Month of Odd Food Items

You ever see those things in the grocery store and wonder how long they’ve been on the shelf because no one is buying them?  It happens to me every week. Who is buying these odd items?  I’ll tell you who…me…at least for the next 28 days.

From the start, I didn’t want to make this a helpful blog. I don’t really care about shedding light on anything important. Frankly, I just want to keep you entertained enough to tell your friends and come back once in a while. I’d really like to make you laugh at least once while reading this. (Some days I’m funnier than others.)

Before I let this little experiment of mine fizzle out like it did last year, I thought I’d try something that might be a little interesting to watch. One day in and my wife already hates it.

I decided to buy some weird food items at the grocery store. Weird to me because I’ve never eaten them. I’m sure people will think I’m an idiot for never trying some of these things, but I’m going to do it anyway.

Day 1:  Octopus in garlic sauce…in a can.DSC_0043

I’m a big fan of calamari…how much different could it be?  Same family right? I opened up the peel back can and saw my treat inside. A chopped up octopus awaited my mouth. I thought this would probably taste better if it were warmed up in the microwave. Oh boy was I right. I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was. I thought it would be best over some spaghetti. Look at me…I’m a regular food critic.

I wish I had some reaction video of me eating it, but it was a little anticlimactic.

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Weird Food
4 comments on “My Month of Odd Food Items
  1. sanseilife says:

    Yummy octopus! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

