Jamaican Ginger Beer

Jamaican Ginger Beer

All I can say is that this was not what I expected. I was hoping for a nice, fun, refreshing beverage. Jamaicans are fun…right?  Why wouldn’t a carbonated drink with a cat holding the same drink in her hand be fun?  I don’t know…it was not my cup of tea.

Let’s start with the color…cloudy. (Is that even a color) I didn’t even see bubbles in it, yet it tasted carbonated. Weird.

How about the taste?  I’ll put it this way…it tasted like it’s been sitting on the shelf for quite some time. I was expecting something similar to GingerAle, but I got what tasted like someone took a whole bunch of fresh ginger and squeezed it into a ton of stale lemon juice.

Now, I don’t know if I got a stale Jamaican Ginger Beer, but I’m not rushing to the store to try another one. If someone offers me a sip of a “fresh” one, then maybe I’ll try it.

Synopsis:  Not likely to try again.

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Weird Food

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

