Boiled Peanuts

boiled peanuts

Ok. I cheated on this one. I lived in South Carolina for two years and these delicious little legumes are abundant in the south. The only difference…they are mostly boiled in the parking lot of a gas station where the food handling safety standards are a lot lower than regular health standards. That’s what makes them so good. Oh! That and the handfuls of salt that go into the boiling process. Your blood pressure will rise just watching a local stew up a batch of freshly boiled peanuts.

This isn’t the first boiled peanut I’ve eaten and it certainly won’t be the last. Nothing beats a freshly boiled peanut…but, I’ll tell you what….canned boiled peanuts are just about as good as the real thing. If you can find these in your grocery store, buy them….open them…heat them….eat them.

Synopsis:  I will definitely buy again.

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Weird Food

Leave a Reply

The Next ChallengeMarch 1st, 2015
The next challenge is right around the corner!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

